Reflection – Week 06

On Thursday October 16th 2014, the sky was slightly overcast when I came to class at what appeared to be our final home, Continuing Studies Department in Room 5.

Lindsworth Deer’s MICO Wars The Teacher Force Awakens (6)

Mrs. Howell-Williams came and continued the quiz from the last class on Reflection Writing and Journaling. This made me feel that we were slowly getting the gist of what her “Becoming a Teacher” class was all about. I, for the first time felt the class was relevant and I did a lot of writing.

As she moved on to the Self-Efficacy (Bandura, 1997) and its sources, I realized it had practical relevance to my life in general.

I realized I felt this way because of an upcoming event I had to attend at Samsung’s Experience Store in Half-Way-Tree. I knew it was something I could do as writing about event was my passion.

I concluded that I had to go to that the product launch at the Samsung’s Experience Store, meant missing a part of my class. This one set of article could be my big break into something much bigger and I couldn’t let the opportunity pass me by.

At 6:10 pm, I made up my mind. I decided to tell Mrs. Howell-Williams about the event and I left immediately to attend the Samsung Product launch (Deer, 2014) for their various products.

References:

[1] Bandura, A. (1997) Self-efficacy: The exercise of Control. New York: W.H. Freeman
[2] Deer, L. (2014, October 20). Prof. Joseph Saulter’s Digital Game Design and Development Conference – US$112 Billion Video Gaming Industry may be Jamaicans Next BPO. Retrieved from website http://mythoughtsontechnologyandjamaica.blogspot.com/2014/10/prof-joseph-saulters-digital-game.html

Leave a Reply

